Apple iPhone in Chennai

Apple iphone is now available in Chennai. Wavetel communication is selling this phone at a decent price. You can visit wavetel website for more information.

Apple iPhone has come out with 3G version and it is expected to release on the month of July 2008. It might be priced at around 15-18k(INR) and will be having less features when compared to US. We might have to download lots of apps from online and also BUY IT! to get it activated. Hence, it’s customer’s choice to spend money buying it and also spending online to activate more stuff. FYI, in Nokia N95 we can have the similar feature of flipping visuals or making it rotate according to screen movements. All you have to do is to buy some online app’s to make it work. TAdaaaaa you got the iphone in nokia N95. Apart from the brand name and touchscreen it doesn’t have anything new or interesting as we have all in one piece (N95).

81 thoughts on “Apple iPhone in Chennai

  1. hey guys, if u can get it from US through ur friends or relatives, then its very cheap. To indian rupee its just arround 16,000. (visit Apple website: http://www.apple.com/iphone) Ofcourse it will be Network locked if iPhone is purchased from US, however u can unlock it here in chennai & use Airtell, Aircell, Hutch etc…

  2. Yes .. its only 399$ or under 16000 in indian rupees..

    And unlocking you must be willing to take tat risk.

    There are so many sites out there on the net that help you unlock the iphone out of At&t

  3. Pingback: Apple iPhone gets hot! « My Favorite Dairy…

  4. please tell me how i can identify the apple iphone(8GB) whether it is originaly made by apple company.Is there any method or technic to identify it ?

  5. my contact number in chennai is 9884462211. i have ten pieces of apple iphone 8gb sealed with AT&T SIMCARD INSIDE. planning to sell it as bulk not as a single piece.

  6. UNLOCKING AN NEW APPLE IPHONE IS NOT A BIG DEAL. I HAVE GIVEN THE LINK TO THE SOFTWARE TO UNLOCK IT, IF IT IS NEW WITHOUT ACTIVATING AT&T SIMCARD IT WOULD BE EASY AND IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEMS IN FUTURE WITH IPHONE YOU CAN ALWAYS LOCK IT AND RETURN IT TO THE APPLE STORE IF YOU HAVE ANY FRIENDS IN USA JUST IN CASE.
    http://iphone.unlock.no/

  7. WRT THE ADVT ABOVE

    ALL iPHONES IN STOCK ALL (4) WERE SOLD AT A PREMIUM TO THE ABOVE PRICE – NEWER VERSIONS PURCHASED IN THE PAST 2 WEEKS CURRENTLY CANNOT BE UNLOCKED – SO MY PHONES WERE IN GREAT DEMAND. NO FURTHER CALLS PLEASE.

    PLEASE DO NOT DISTURB – CALL BETWEEN 9-11 AM ONLY IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN A JANUARY SHIPMENT.

    Thanks
    Sridhar

  8. I have 4 iPhone. Unopened in the box willing to sell it for all cash 26000 Rs. Interested people can call me at 9444003522.

  9. I brought one 8 GB Unlocked Iphone from US. But unfortunately, it is not working with my Airtel SIM. Anybody acn give me some information about where I can Unlock the Iphone again in Chennai.

  10. 8GB Brand New Unlocked – 25,000 Rs
    16 GB Brand New Unlocked – 32,000 Rs

    Rush limited stock available – Just Imported from USA – Stocks in US are limited and restricted. Get your Apple iPhone Unlocked Version while you can NOW!

    944-534-7860 – No Bargain or Haggling – FIXED PRICES FOR CASH READY PARTIES IN CHENNAI ONLY!

  11. hey hi buddys…… 🙂

    am despretly lukin out for iphone.

    So plz plz call me or contact me for it.
    am in chennai and my number wud b– 9962097758

    Thanks & regards,
    Anand

  12. Here is to warn customers intending to purchase new mobiles not to purchase any phones from Wavetel Chennai. They sell used phones and i have proof.

    • hi jai

      im planning to get an iphone 3gs from US 16Gb which comes with at&t contract of 2 yrs..i wanted to know if it can be unlocked in chennai? can u provide help..pls let me know…are there any restriction on unlocking iphone 3gs wih firmware 3.1.3 or so? pls let me know

      i can be contacted at 9840797083

      Karthik

  13. hey hi …… 🙂

    am lukin out for iphone.

    So plz call me or contact me for it.
    am in chennai and my number 9444053974

    Thanks & regards,
    VijayAnand

  14. Hi,
    Im planning to get an iPhone 3G ($99) from US. I would like to know if it can be unlocked and used with Airtel here in Chennai. PLease let me know, urgent!

  15. hi, i have a 5 day old iphone 3g 8BG jailbroken in locked to airtel. let me know if anyone needs it..planning to sell it cos its 5.11.07 baseband..

  16. Hi

    Ram here from Singapore, I am planning to take a NEW IPHONE 3GS 16 GB, is any one intrested? Please confirm thru my mail. If there any buyers then i would take the NEW PHONE.

    Visiting Chennai – 1st week of Jan 2010.
    Mail – Catchram9@gmail.com

    Regards
    Ram B

  17. My ipod touch 1G is the most important iPod, Personal digital assistant and even more, plus has already been ever since I received it. It continues to function the most recent iPod system software, and any application I want it to operate. I’m working with it to post this comment at this moment. I’d personally say it really is a lot more compared with simply an “excellent hobbyist system” — it’s an great iPod

  18. The quoted specs include a front-facing camera and 80 GB worth of storage space.

    Apple iPhone 4G

    • 80GB or 120GB flash drive
    • Widescreen 1540-by-480-pixel resolution at 163 ppi
    • Camera with 8.0 megapixels
    • Adobe Flash Player
    • Video recording (pre 3.0 release bogus feature)
    • Text editing with copy/paste (pre 3.0 release bogus feature)
    • MMS messaging (pre 3.0 release bogus feature)
    • Spa massaging (post 3.0 release bogus feature)

    It’s been released and out on sale just 2 days ago.

    So be the first to have this phone.

    Contact for prices and more info on this phone.

    Interested buyers should email us on : davidelectronicworld@yahoo.com

    Thanks

  19. I have a iphone 3G –>8GB(Unlocked), i am planning to sell this,please let me knowif you want this.Price 20,000. you can call me at 9841677266

    • hi prasanth
      i am staying in chennai
      i need ur apple iphone 3g 8gb
      i want to known for how many days have u been used for
      i am ready to buy if u sell it for rs.17000 only

  20. hi

    I’m karthik from Chennai. I need Apple I-Phone.3gs or 4g If anyone have, please contact me at 98840 99539. Thank you.

  21. Genuine Apple iPhone 3G 16GB – Excellent Working condition * The iPhone is in a Very Good working condition. * The screen is absolutely scratchless. . You can just insert any SIM and use once it is unlocked. Comes with * Original Apple iPhone 3G 16GB – Apple USB Data Cable * Apple Wall Charger * Apple head phone * Original

    Feel free to contact at lovehari@rediffmail.com or 9840172172.

  22. Iphone dealer from Hongkong … we need used Apple iphones all models ……….. we will pay you Rs.1000 excess from the market price. Spot payment….. now in chennai… contact me @ 9840906181 – Martin Mendez.

  23. I have few iphone4 for just rs.39000… 7-8 thousand rupees less from the market rate…. phone is brand new & factory unlocked. Contact me @ 9840906181 – Martin

  24. guy u want unlock pls contact me… for iphone 4 it cost around 1800 rs any version for 2g,3g,3gs it comes 350 contact hari mobile no 9488475898

  25. Guys,

    I am from Chennai.

    There are 3 things with iPhone, unlock, activate, jailbreak. For any of these services, you can mail me blue.chip@aol.in. Minimum service will be 1000.

    Apart from this I assist installing the third party application in iPhone.

  26. this post is fantastic http://ouufopinybi.de.tl barefoot child model Do you guys belive in that? I’m sure half of them are professional whores who work there to warm the others up! I would rather watch the other part, when normal women start playing… but that part isn’t free!

Leave a Reply

